What is the House of Israel?

The very large Northern Kingdom of Israel was made up of 10 of the Tribes.

Inheriting the Kingly names which applied to all 12 Tribes before the split, the Northern Kingdom (alone) became known as the Kingdom of Israel or House of Israel, (also House of Joseph, House of Ephriam, House of Isaac, and House of Omri), and was led by the northern Tribe of Ephraim.

Return to MENU: